Action TU1208 

Civil Engineering Applications of Ground Penetrating Radar

COST Success Story

Management Committee (MC) of the COST Action TU1208

The Management Committee (MC), formed by national experts of the signatory countries, was in charge of implementing, supervising and coordinating the activities of the Action. In particular, the  MC decided upon all budget-related questions, devised the general Action strategy and managed the organisation of the Action’s scientific and technological activities. The MC was composed of up to two representatives and two substitute representatives of each COST Country having accepted the Memorandum of Understanding of the Action.

MC Members were nominated by the COST National Coordinators of the COST Countries they represented.  MC Meetings were held twice per year; they could be officially held only if at least two-thirds of the Participating COST Countries were represented (this rule was always satisfied in our meetings). Decisions of the MC were taken by simple majority vote of MC Members present or represented at the meeting, with one vote per Participating COST Country.  Whenever necessary, decisions were taken by electronic vote.

Additional and updated information concerning  the role and responsibilities of the MC of a COST Action, can be found on the COST website.

The MC Chair of COST Action TU1208 was Prof. Lara Pajewski (Italy), the MC Vice Chair was Prof. Andreas Loizos (Greece).  The MC of COST Action TU1208 was composed by the MC Chair,  48  MC Members and 29  MC Substitute Members, from 28 COST Countries and 1 Cooperating State. The MC also includes 13 MC Observers from 6 COST Near-Neighbour Countries and 11 MC Observers  from 6  COST International Partner Countries.

To see the complete list of MC Members, Substitute Members and Observers, please visit the following page:


TU1208 Parties

COST Countries

  1. Austria
  2. Belgium
  3. Croatia
  4. Czech Republic
  5. Denmark
  6. Estonia
  7. Finland
  8. France
  9. fYR Macedonia
  10. Germany
  11. Greece
  12. Ireland
  13. Italy
  14. Latvia
  15. Malta
  16. Netherlands
  17. Norway
  18. Poland
  19. Portugal
  20. Romania
  21. Serbia
  22. Slovakia
  23. Slovenia
  24. Spain
  25. Sweden
  26. Switzerland
  27. Turkey
  28. United Kingdom
  29. Israel (Cooperating State)

COST Near-Neighbour Countries (NNC)

  1. Albania
  2. Armenia
  3. Egypt
  4. Jordan
  5. Russian Federation
  6. Ukraine


COST International Partner Countries (IPC)

  1. Australia
  2. Colombia
  3. Hong Kong
  4. Philippines
  5. Rwanda
  6. United States of America

For information concerning COST Action TU1208 and TU1208 GPR Association, please take contact with the Chair of the Action and President of the Association, Prof. Lara Pajewski. From 4 April 2013 to 3 October 2017, this website was supported by COST, European Cooperation in Science and Technology - COST is supported by the EU RTD Framework Programme Horizon2020. TU1208 Members are deeply grateful to COST for funding and supporting COST Action TU1208. As of 4 October 2017, this website is supported by TU1208 GPR Association, a non-profit association stemming from COST Action TU1208.